The Chamber History Visit Move Retire Education Medical Calendar Business Directory
Texas Chamber Executives announce directors for 2011
Posted 01 - 07 - 2011

Austin, TX January 2011---The Texas Chamber of Commerce Executives (TCCE) has elected a new slate of Directors to serve and represent the interests of chamber professionals in Texas.

Bruce R. Partain, President/CEO of the Nacogdoches County Chamber, is among the volunteers who will serve as an officer of the oldest state association for Chamber of Commerce executives. Partain served TCCE as Vice Chair of Governmental Affairs in 2010, and will serve as Vice Chair of Technology and Communications in 2011.

TCCE is the premier organization for chamber of commerce professionals in the State of Texas that enhances professional growth of its members while developing the skills needed to improve the business climate in Texas.

New to the board and elected to serve a three year term are:

Ray Hernandez, Kyle Chamber of Commerce, Laura Mitchell, Lake Travis

Andy Dill, Community Chamber of East Montgomery County, and Mike Coston, Kilgore Chamber of Commerce

Re-elected to the Board to serve an additional three year term are:

Sam Cartwright, Dumas Chamber of Commerce

Missy Malecheck, West Chambers County Chamber of Commerce

Officers of the organization for 2011 and the communities they represent are as follows:

Chairman: Royce Hickman, Bryan-College Station

Past-Chair: Bruce Hillegeist, Tomball

Chair-Elect: Matt McCormick, Lewisville

Secretary/Treasurer: Beth Journeay, Angleton

Serving as Vice-Chairs in 2011 are:

Chris Wallace, Greater Irving-Las Colinas

Bruce Partain, Nacogdoches County

Eddie McBride, Lubbock

Kelly Hall, Longview Partnership

RaDonna Hessel, Grapevine

Directors - Retiring December 31, 2011:

Steve Ahlenius, McAllen

Rob Cunningham Midland

Jeff Sandford, Texarkana

Gina Spagnola, Galveston

Emily Waite, Wichita Falls

Cindy Harreld, Clear Lake Area

Directors - Retiring December 31, 2012:

Shelby Concotelli, Seminole

Tony Felker, Frisco

Cammy Jackson, DeSoto

Jim Rich, Beaumont

Sherry Trainer, Pasadena

Debra Wakeland, Waxahachie

The elected Board, representing more than 250 Texas chambers of commerce will work throughout 2011, assisting Texas chambers in providing even better services to the business communities that they serve.

For more information, contact Phyllis Snodgrass, Texas Chamber of Commerce Executives at

(512) 637-7711 or online at .

View More
© Copyright 2005-2018 Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce. All rights reserved.
2516 North St., Nacogdoches, Texas 75965 (936) 560-5533
Unless otherwise noted, no part of this website may be reproduced without written permission.
Email us with questions or comments.