The Chamber History Visit Move Retire Education Medical Calendar Business Directory
Reserve your place at 89th Annual Meeting and Membership Banquet
Posted 08 - 27 - 2010

Click for event registration form.

Or Below - safely pay online.

choose ticket or sponsorship level in menu and click the Add to Cart button.

Sponsorship opportunities and tickets

The Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce board of directors announced today their selections for 2010 business and civic awards.

The 2010 Gary Justice Business Excellence Awards recipients are:

 - Large Business of the Year: J.E. Kingham Construction Co.

 - Medium Business of the Year: First Bank & Trust East Texas

 - Small Business of the Year: Laine’s Hallmark Shop.

Dr. Archie P. McDonald has been named 2010 Citizen of the Year.

89th Annual Meeting and Membership Banquet

All award recipients will be honored at the 89th Annual Meeting and Membership Banquet, Tuesday, Sept. 28. The event begins at 6 p.m. with a raffle and social hour. Dinner is served at 7 p.m. Further details will be announced soon.

Contact the Chamber office for tickets and event sponsorships. Check the Chamber web site, for the event registration form. That web site will have more details posted leading up to the event. Contact Barbara Holl, 560-5533, to donate items for the raffle.


The Chamber announced in July that its annual Business Excellence Awards will now commemorate past chairman Gary Lee Justice, who died in an auto accident in May. Justice worked as a manager for R&K Distributors.

“By christening these awards the Gary Justice Business Excellence Awards we are doing two things,” said current chair Paul Smith III. “First, we are remembering a friend of the Chamber and Nacogdoches. Secondly, we are acknowledging Gary’s personal involvement in these particular awards.” Justice served as Vice Chair of Membership in 2002-03, then as Chairman in 2004-05.

“Early in his time on the board, Gary took a hard look at how we organized the selection of the awards, and came up with a very logical, workable process,” Chamber President/CEO Bruce Partain said. “The result is that now our entire membership is asked to submit names for these three awards and our Citizen of the Year award. Our executive committee reviews the nominations, then submits nominees to the entire board for voting. It is a very democratic approach.”


View More
© Copyright 2005-2018 Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce. All rights reserved.
2516 North St., Nacogdoches, Texas 75965 (936) 560-5533
Unless otherwise noted, no part of this website may be reproduced without written permission.
Email us with questions or comments.