The Chamber History Visit Move Retire Education Medical Calendar Business Directory
Chamber Past Chairs and Presidents Breakfast at Cotton Patch Cafe
Posted 05 - 17 - 2010


Photo: Front: Paul Smith III (2009), Kim Luna Snyder (2007), Joyce Swearingen (1977), Doug Swearingen (1961), Betty Shinn (1989), Donna Finley (2008), Roy Blake Jr. (1998)

Back: Billy Earley (1976), Charles Haas (1972), Ken Wood (1983), I.K. Frazer (1988), Leon Hallman (1985), A.L. Mangham (1970), G.W. Neal (2002), Roby Somerford (1996), Gary Lee Ashcraft (2001)

Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce Chair Paul Smith III invited the Chamber’s past chairs and presidents to a breakfast reception at Cotton Patch Café on May 11. A cross-section of the ‘top volunteers’ from the 1960s, 70s, 80s, 90s and 2000s was represented. Chamber President/CEO Bruce R. Partain gave a brief report on current activities.

Chamber vice chairs Scarlett Sloane, Michael Martin and Bill Teague, as well as chair-elect Francis Spruiell were in attendance.

Cotton Patch manager Karen Klein, who sponsored the meal, greeted guests and gave an overview of her company’s support of the community and SFA students in particular.

Pictured right are Smith, Klein and Lester the Rooster.

Photos by Bruce R. Partain.

View More
© Copyright 2005-2018 Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce. All rights reserved.
2516 North St., Nacogdoches, Texas 75965 (936) 560-5533
Unless otherwise noted, no part of this website may be reproduced without written permission.
Email us with questions or comments.