The Chamber History Visit Move Retire Education Medical Calendar Business Directory
County students successfully complete Chamber's LOT Crew program
Posted 05 - 18 - 2018

(Photo by Barbara Holl)

The Leaders of Tomorrow (LOT) 2017-18 class received their graduation certificates on May 1 at a luncheon ceremony held in the SFA Baker Pattillo Student Center with parents, school faculty and LOT Crew program leaders attending.

A total of 29 eighth-grade students from Nacogdoches County middle schools completed the program designed to build leadership skills. Throughout the school year, the group spent nine days exploring an area with hands-on exercises and discussions.

Pictured are he 2017-18 LOT Crew graduates. Front row, left to right are Annemarie Williams, Hannah Wurtz, Evelyn Garcia, LaKia Tilley, Julie Bray, Nyssa Galatas, Hannah Shugert and Callie Dorsett.  Middle row, left to right are Mackenzie Burns, Lianna Thornton, Bethany Willis, Alexandria Nichols, Britt King, Jose Garcia, Isaak Cuevas, Emma DeRise, Kayden Siers and Matthew Self. Top row, left to right are Abigail Williams, Dora Garcia, Salina Kilmer, Emily Hanzel, Aaron Riley, Antonio Ajero, Joshua Johnson, Andrianna Patterson and Jessica Durrett.

LOT is a program of the Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce Education Committee with contributions from Stephen F. Austin State University. The committee is chaired by Dr. Judy Abbott, Dean of SFA's James I. Perkins College of Education. The program's presenting sponsor is Etech. Silver sponsors are Cotton Patch Cafe, Excel ER and Nacogdoches ISD.

View More
© Copyright 2005-2019 Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce. All rights reserved.
2516 North St., Nacogdoches, Texas 75965 (936) 560-5533
Unless otherwise noted, no part of this website may be reproduced without written permission.
Email us with questions or comments.