The Chamber History Visit Move Retire Education Medical Calendar Business Directory
Leaders of Tomorrow Class Convocation
Posted 04 - 28 - 2017

Click here to view photos in Facebook.

Click here to view photos in Shutterfly.

The Nacogdoches County Leaders of Tomorrow (LOT) Crew commencement was held April 25 in SFASU's Baker Pattillo Student Center Twilight Ballroom. The 31 eighth-grade students representing all County Independent School Districts were recognized for completing the nine-month program that included a retreat, numerous field trips and a community service project.

LOT Crew is a program of the Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce Education committee led by Chairman Dr. Judy Abbott, Dean of the James I. Perkins College of Education. Program sponsors are Presenting Sponsor Etech, Silver Sponsors Cotton Patch Cafe and Drewery Construction, Inc. and Bronze Sponsor Nacogdoches Economic Development Corp.

Pictured below beginning on the bottom row from left are Hunter Dillard, Danielle Weaver and Haley Quinn, Martinsville ISD; and Cassidy Cook, Roberto Lopez and Makena Meador, Woden ISD. 

Second row from left are Brayden Dollison, Ambria Scott, Hailey Wheeler and Lucas Lakey, Etoile ISD; and Lauren Beasley, Vanessa Van Pelt and Talon Wright, Garrison ISD. 

Third row from left are Jolee Davis, Asa Dawson and Victoria Lee, Cushing ISD; and Kyley Ferguson, Nathan Jones and Davis Matson, Douglass ISD.

Fourth row from left are Maggie Moore, Haylie Muckelroy and Jackson Oliver, Central Heights ISD; and Logan Lee, Chireno ISD.

Back row from left are Education committee member and LOT Crew volunteer Micheal Stidham and Lauran Allbee, Jakob Cuevas and Sarah Stott, McMichael Middle School; and Jason Harkness, Kate Watson and Glenn Young, Jr., Mike Moses Middle School.

Not pictured are LOT Crew graduates Chloe Coleman, Chireno ISD and Jaylan Barnes, Mike Moses Middle School.  


View More
© Copyright 2005-2018 Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce. All rights reserved.
2516 North St., Nacogdoches, Texas 75965 (936) 560-5533
Unless otherwise noted, no part of this website may be reproduced without written permission.
Email us with questions or comments.