The Chamber History Visit Move Retire Education Medical Calendar Business Directory
McMichael Model UN Winners at Region 7
Posted 01 - 26 - 2017

NACOGDOCHES, January 24, 2017 - McMichael Middle School Model UN had many winners at the Region 7 competition on January 19-20, 2017.

53 Delegates participated from McMichael Middle School. Nicole Bowman served as Secretary General for the event, earning an engraved gavel. Kami Hathaway and Andrew Nicholas also served in leadership roles.

3D Maps

3rd place - Egypt


3rd place - Venezuela

Digital Presentations-

3rdplace- Venezuela; 2nd place- Russia; 1st place- Ukraine

Resolution Writing

2nd- Chad

Impromptu Resolution Writing

1st place - Panama

Best Overall Delegation in General Assembly

3rd place- Venezuela

2nd place- Russia

1st place- Panama

Best Overall Delegation

Panama- Savanah Lambert, Julia Bray, Nyssa Galatas, Callie Dorsett, Freddy Hernandez, Rose Smith

Best Novice Group

Guatemala: Whitley Howell, Addie Heath, William Hinson, Ashton Woodard, Gabrielle Beckwith, Riley Vanscoder

Individual Medallions for Committees:

FAO- 3rd place- Russia- Maya Smith; 1st place- Panama- Nyssa Galatas

UNEP- 3rd Belgium- Katie Cook; 2nd Panama- Rose Smith; 1st Guatemala- William Hinson

UNESCO- 3rd Russia- Cole Stephens; 1st Panama- Savanah Lambert

UNIDO- 2nd Panama- Julia Bray

UNHCR- 1st Ukraine- Ian Williams

WHO- 2nd Venezuela-Gracie O'Dell , 1st Guatemala- Whitley Howell

Nacogdoches ISD


View More
© Copyright 2005-2018 Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce. All rights reserved.
2516 North St., Nacogdoches, Texas 75965 (936) 560-5533
Unless otherwise noted, no part of this website may be reproduced without written permission.
Email us with questions or comments.