The Chamber History Visit Move Retire Education Medical Calendar Business Directory
Nominate candidates for county agriculture awards
Posted 12 - 28 - 2015

Photo cutline:  Nacogdoches County Agribusiness committee members David Alders and event Chair Angela Shannon standing near the 2015 banquet stage. The 15th Annual Nacogdoches County Agriculture Appreciation and Awareness Banquet will be held Monday, April 11 at the Nacogdoches County Exposition & Civic Center. (Photo by Haley Moon)

Click to download nomination form and the list of past award recipients.

Members of the Nacogdoches County Agribusiness committee are asking for worthy candidate nominations for these awards:

o   Farm Family of the Year Award

o   Agriculture Pioneer Award

o   Agribusiness of the Year Award

o   Agriculture Educator of the Year Award

A link to the nomination form can be found in Hot News, a section at the bottom of the home page at, or contact the Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce, 936-560-5533. The form includes a listing of past award recipients. Anyone may submit nominations before the Jan. 29 deadline.

The 15th Annual Nacogdoches County Agriculture Appreciation and Awareness Banquet is set for Monday, April 11. The keynote speaker is Roy O. Martin, III.  Martin is president and CFO of Roy O. Martin Lumber Company, L.L.C., Martin Timber Company, L.L.C., and Martin Companies, L.L.C. He is a director and cofounder of Indigo Minerals, LLC, a Houstonbased oil and natural gas exploration company and Perforex Forest Services, L.L.C., a Louisiana logging company.

“Agriculture has a tremendous economic impact on our county, and these awards are an opportunity to recognize the efforts of agricultural leaders in our community," said Angela Shannon, event chair and vice president/branch manager of Texas Farm Credit. "There are many distinguished agricultural producers and agribusinesses located in Nacogdoches. We are looking to honor them and to say thank you for the contribution that they provide to all of us.”

The committee is made up of representatives from the Nacogdoches County Ag Economic Development Committee, Nacogdoches County Farm Bureau, Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce, Nacogdoches Economic Development Corp. (NEDCO), Stephen F. Austin State University, Texas AgriLife Extension Service, Texas Forest Service, Pineywoods Resource Conservation and Development and The Texas Department of Agriculture.



View More
Hot News
© Copyright 2005-2018 Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce. All rights reserved.
2516 North St., Nacogdoches, Texas 75965 (936) 560-5533
Unless otherwise noted, no part of this website may be reproduced without written permission.
Email us with questions or comments.