The Chamber History Visit Move Retire Education Medical Calendar Business Directory
Chamber banquet set for Sept. 29
Posted 09 - 04 - 2009

The Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce invites the community to the 88th Annual Meeting and Membership Banquet on Tuesday, Sept. 29, at Baker Pattillo Student Center, Grand Ballroom.

Activities begin at 6 p.m. with a raffle, social hour and refreshments. The dinner and program begin at 7 p.m., and the event will conclude at 9 p.m.

“The annual meeting and banquet is an exciting time of transition for the chamber,” said Donna Finley, chamber chairwoman. “The chamber directors will be installed in a brief ceremony, and retiring, continuing and incoming directors will be recognized. We can’t forget the evening highlight when three business excellence award recipients and Citizen of the Year are honored.”

The chamber board of directors name Dr. Patsy Hallman, 2009 Citizen of the Year. Business excellence award recipients are: NIBCO, Inc., Large Business of the Year; Axley & Rode, LLP, Medium Business of the Year; and Glass Castles Stained Glass Studio and Gifts, Small Business of the Year.

Finley will be honored for her leadership as the 2008-09 chairwoman of the board and Paul M. Smith III will be installed as the chairman for 2009-10.

“The chamber of commerce represents the businesses in our community and will continue to do so,” Finley said. “The board encourages all businesses to join the chamber in its continuous efforts to provide community leadership, develop effective action when needed and promote a favorable business climate that will shine in East Texas.”

Retiring chamber directors are Ruben Carmona, Jan Dawley, Karla DeLuca, Jeb Jones, Ed Pool, Randy Robinson, Dr. Violet Rogers, Kim Luna Snyder and Angela Wiederhold.

Continuing chamber directors are David Alders, Corey Ashley, Jim Boiles, Brian Bray, Donna Finley, Robert Crow, Lisa Hale, Tim Hayward, Jack Ledbetter, Michael Martin, Clem Russell, Will Scott, Neal Slaten, Scarlett Sloane, Lee Smith, Michelle Smith, Paul M. Smith III, Jill Still and Bill Teague.

Incoming members of the chamber board are Bobby Ray Bridwell, Jefferson Davis, Ralph Ervin, Samantha Moreira, Francis Spruiell, Melissa Taack, Jay Tullos and Kavita Vyas, M.D.

Contact the Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce office, 936-560-5533, or go to for tickets and table sponsorships. The Web site will have more details posted leading up to the event.
View More
Hot News
© Copyright 2005-2018 Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce. All rights reserved.
2516 North St., Nacogdoches, Texas 75965 (936) 560-5533
Unless otherwise noted, no part of this website may be reproduced without written permission.
Email us with questions or comments.