The Chamber History Visit Move Retire Education Medical Calendar Business Directory
Agriculture Awareness & Appreciation Banquet photos by Haley Moon
Posted 04 - 17 - 2015

Pictured above from left are Nacogdoches County Agribusiness committee chair Angela Shannon, Lori Crawford, Jackie Risner, Buck Lee, Kenneth Sutton and event emcee David Alders. (Photo by Haley Moon)

Click to view photos in Facebook.

Click to view photos in Shutterfly.

Photos by Haley Moon.

The 15th annual Nacogdoches County Agriculture Appreciation and Awareness Banquet was held Tuesday evening, Apr. 7 at the Nacogdoches County Exposition & Civic Center, 3805 NW Stallings Dr.

Keynote speaker- Sid Miller, Texas Commissioner of Agriculture.

The 2015 agriculture award recipients are:

· The Buck Lee Family will receive the Farm Family of the Year Award sponsored by Tipton Ford.

· The Kenneth Sutton Family will receive the Pete Smith Agricultural Pioneer Award sponsored by Heritage Land Bank.

· The Nacogdoches Farmers Market will receive the Agribusiness of the Year Award sponsored by First Bank & Trust East Texas.

· Jackie Risner will receive the Agriculture Educator of the Year award sponsored by Citizens 1st Bank.

Scholarship funds were awarded to deserving youth who are attending the Arthur Temple College of Forestry and Agriculture at SFA.

The Nacogdoches Agriculture Committee consists of representatives from Nacogdoches County Farm Bureau, Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce, Nacogdoches Convention and Visitors Bureau, Nacogdoches Economic Development Corp., Texas AgriLife Extension Service, Cooperative Extension Program, Pineywoods RC&D, Stephen F. Austin State University - Agriculture Department and the Texas Forest Service are proud to co-sponsor the Agriculture Banquet honoring the Agriculture Industry in Nacogdoches County.

View More
© Copyright 2005-2018 Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce. All rights reserved.
2516 North St., Nacogdoches, Texas 75965 (936) 560-5533
Unless otherwise noted, no part of this website may be reproduced without written permission.
Email us with questions or comments.