The Chamber History Visit Move Retire Education Medical Calendar Business Directory
Annual chamber membership meeting, banquet is Sept. 30
Posted 08 - 08 - 2014

Click here to download the registration form.

The Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce 93rd Annual Meeting and Membership Banquet is Tuesday, Sept. 30, at SFA Grand Ballroom. The event begins at 6 p.m. with a social hour. Dinner is served at 7 p.m. The Gary Justice Business Excellence Award recipients and Citizen of the Year will be recognized, and the 2014-15 chamber board of directors will be inducted at the event.

Members of the planning committee working with event Chair Betty Shinn are Charlotte Ashcraft, Rayanne DuChane, Donna Finley, Keith Hand, Grace Handler, Jessica Henderson, Sheri Howard, Megan Kubecka, Scarlett Sloane and  Polly Etta Sunda. Event emcee is Mayor Roger Van Horn.

"I am looking forward to being a part of the leadership team for the chamber 2014-2015 year,” said Jessica Henderson, incoming chair. “I am most excited about sharing my theme 'A Community that Works Together, Succeeds Together.'  I plan to encourage others in our community to continue to support the Shop Nac First campaign, because in order to succeed together we have to support one another."

Bronze sponsorships are available for $600 and include corporate recognition and seating for nine. Individual admission tickets are available for $40. Contact the chamber of commerce at 936-560-5533 for reservations. Seating is limited, and the reservation deadline is Sept. 26.

Award recipients for 2014 are:


  Ed Pool, Citizen of the Year - sponsored by Tipton Ford, Inc.

  Party 'N Things, Small Business of the Year - sponsored by Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC.

  Wingstop, Medium Business of the Year - sponsored by Regions Bank.

  Rex Perry Autoplex, Large Business of the Year - sponsored by R&K Distributors, Inc.

View More
Hot News
© Copyright 2005-2018 Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce. All rights reserved.
2516 North St., Nacogdoches, Texas 75965 (936) 560-5533
Unless otherwise noted, no part of this website may be reproduced without written permission.
Email us with questions or comments.