The Chamber History Visit Move Retire Education Medical Calendar Business Directory
Nominate candidates for county agriculture awards
Posted 01 - 06 - 2014

Photo: Albert Thompson poses with his family during the 2010 event, when he was presented the Agriculture Pioneer Award. Photo: Silver Lion Photography.

Members of the Nacogdoches County Agribusiness committee ask you to nominate worthy candidates for these awards:

  • Farm Family of the Year Award

  • Agriculture Pioneer Award

  • Agribusiness of the Year Award

  • Agriculture Educator of the Year Award

Download the ag awards nomination form here or go to Forms on

You may also contact the Nacogdoches County Chamber, 936-560-5533, or stop by our offices at 2516 North Street for a hard copy.

The form includes a listing of past award recipients. Anyone may submit nominations.

Deadline to return the form to the Chamber is 5 p.m., Tuesday, January 28, 2014.

The 12th Annual Nacogdoches County Agriculture Appreciation and Awareness Banquet is scheduled for March 31, 2014 at 6 p.m.

The location will be announced soon, according to event chair Angela Shannon.

“Our keynote speaker is Leroy Shafer, chief operating officer of the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo,” Shannon said. “That event is the largest fair in North America. In addition to attracting 2.5 million guests, it generates 700 scholarships annually.”

The Nacogdoches County Agribusiness committee is made up of representatives from the Nacogdoches County Ag Economic Development Committee, Nacogdoches County Farm Bureau, Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce, Nacogdoches Economic Development Corp. (NEDCO), Stephen F. Austin State University, Texas AgriLife Extension Service, Texas Forest Service, Pineywoods Resource Conservation and Development and The Texas Department of Agriculture.

View More
© Copyright 2005-2019 Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce. All rights reserved.
2516 North St., Nacogdoches, Texas 75965 (936) 560-5533
Unless otherwise noted, no part of this website may be reproduced without written permission.
Email us with questions or comments.