The Chamber History Visit Move Retire Education Medical Calendar Business Directory
Business and community leaders recognized
Posted 08 - 13 - 2008
Pictured above from left are Chamber Chairman Kim Luna Snyder, Citizen of the Year Ab Abernethy and Chamber Chairman Elect Donna Finley. (Photo by Bruce R. Partain)

Citizen of the Year and Business Excellence Awards
The Chamber Board of Directors name Francis E. “Ab” Abernethy as Citizen of the Year.

The Business Excellence award recipients are: Elliott Electric Supply, Inc., Large Business of the Year; Cotton Patch Café, Medium Business of the Year; and Shannons Pools, Small Business of the Year.

87th Annual Meeting and Membership Banquet
All award recipients will be honored at the 87th Annual Meeting and Membership Banquet, Tuesday, Sept. 30, at Hotel Fredonia and Convention Center.

The event will begin at 6 p.m. with a raffle and social hour. Dinner will be served at 7 p.m.

Contact the Chamber office, 936-560-5533, for tickets and table sponsorships. Click the link below for event registration form.

To donate items for the raffle and online auction, contact Michelle Smith, 936-569-1947.
View More
© Copyright 2005-2018 Nacogdoches County Chamber of Commerce. All rights reserved.
2516 North St., Nacogdoches, Texas 75965 (936) 560-5533
Unless otherwise noted, no part of this website may be reproduced without written permission.
Email us with questions or comments.